Saturday, April 07, 2007

Hey Everyone...I miss you

Just wanted to say hi to everyone because I certainly miss you guys. Ever since Ive been filtered out at work, I havent been able to see my blog. Im currently using a personal computer to check this blog site. Its been a long time!!! I hope all is going well with everyone and hope you still choose to visit this sight every once in a while. Take care...love you all.

Scott

Tuesday, October 24, 2006

Tattoo

Have you ever thought about getting a tattoo? I've had this "itch" lately about getting one, but it just doesn't run in my family or friends. I know it's becoming more and more accepted in today's society, but I would feel like doing something wrong...like drugs or something. I've even thought about getting one on the bottom of my foot (just to have one). Do you guys have any tats and if so, how do you feel about them? I know Richard has a few, but anyone else?

The above pic is something I had in mind. Posted by Picasa

Tuesday, October 17, 2006

Confessions

Is it hard to confess something we've done wrong? Is it hard to look someone in the face and say, "I was wrong?" Is seeking and acknowledging the unbiased, unprejudiced truth too difficult to bear?

I used to be like this when I was younger. I just couldn't accept the truth that I was WRONG and confessing it was even harder. We sometimes shift our blame to some other person or thing instead of "owning-up" to the charge. I remember how God chastised me one time during a moment of seeking His face...I told him that I was sorry for drinking one weekend and that my friends made me do it...they bought the beer and they offered it to me many times before I finally gave in to it. God gave me a humbling revelation..."Did they tie you down in a chair, hold your head back and stick a funnel down your throat and poor beer in it?" I said no. He said, "Then THEY aren't to blame, YOU are!"

GOD reminded me of a time when a friend and I were wrestling in a rented home and we broke a window. His first response was to call the landlord and tell him what we've done...my first response was to quickly go buy another glass and replace it before the landlord finds out. I was very reluctant for my friend to call him, but he did anyway. The landlord said, "Because you have called me and told me the truth about what you've done, I'm going to buy a new glass and have it put in first thing in the morning at no charge to you." I was mesmerized by how easy that was and how clean we felt for doing it.

I was started on a journey to just how important it is to "come clean" and be truthful no matter what the consequences my be. It's better be truthful and face the consequence rather than to lie/avoid telling the truth, having to face far worst consequences.

This blog is saying, "Confess your sins to one another, and above all, get real and truthful to God." He already knows what you did anyway! Confession brings a clean slate and it is a wonderful feeling of knowing you are clean and squared-away with Father God. He who is righteous and just will forgive us our sins.

Now...you're wondering about the picture at the begginning of this blog. It is a truth that most white folks don't like to bear. We've established ourselves as the true race for the US of A and everyone should be inferior to us. We've enslaved blacks, chinese, mexicans, and etc. We established ourselves and the rightful owner of the great land and will defend it at all cost against any terrorist who come against it. We will defeat anyone who tries to come and terrorize our great land and it's people. But, aren't the Indians the rightful owners? Did the white man come and terrorize them? Did we come and occupy a land that belonged to someone else? The answer...yes we did. Oooohhh, I bet that hurt. We were once the same ones we are fighting against now! OUCH! Well, the truth doesn't always feel good, but it's still the truth.

Much luv,
SG Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, October 11, 2006

Best Show?

What was your favorite show in the 80's and in the 90's? I was thinking about this today and discovered that it was a hard decision to make. I loved Star Trek the Next Generation back in the 80's, and I loved the X-Files back in the 90's. Since the turn of the new century, I've become attached to shows such as Smallville, Everwood, Lost, 24, Invasion, Surfaced, and Alias. Currently, I've found some new shows that are great! Vanished, Eureka, Supernatural, Heroes,
The 9, and oh yes...my new favorite..."Jericho." Jericho is about a small town that didn't even know that a nuclear war and fall-out had occurred and suddenly finds themselves alone and cut off in a quiet world. This sounds very much like a rapture, but it's very good.

What's going on in your TV life?

SG Posted by Picasa

Thursday, October 05, 2006

Angry?


Are you angry? What are some of the ways you deal with anger? We all have to deal with this emotion throughout our lives. It starts when we are little tottlers...not wanting to go to bed, or eat certain vegetables, or not getting the toy we wanted, or having to go home when the fun is finally getting started. We grow up displaying a variety of responses to anger...starting with pitching a fit in the floor as a young child...then we move up and learn how to use sharp, soul slashing words, sometimes even put a nice little hole in the wall. Some people will go for a walk to shake it off, others use a punching bag hanging from the rafters in the basement. Some people turn to chemicals such as alcohol or drugs.

One thing I noticed about my present day anger is that it's short-lived. As soon as I peak, I feel guilty and then become heart-broken. I do not like to get angry, nor do I like to fuss and argue. I'm a peaceful man looking for a peaceful place in the neutral zone.

Why am I writing about anger... because I saw this picture on the web and thought it was too cute to pass up! So I'm writing about it. Isn't free speech wonderful...or does that make you angry? Posted by Picasa

Tuesday, October 03, 2006

What do we do?

Are you one of those who "look on" when someone is having a hard time? Do we actually listen to those who are living miserably? Is there anyone listening to a broken heart, a depressed soul...longing for an answer that will bring hope? People are choosing to go where there's a positive radiance in abundance. Is this why so many people go to bars for "happy hour?" It's a false sense of happiness that fades out as a hangover fades in. People are looking for a better life, something that contains happiness. As I look back over the years, I wonder if there's anyone I've overlooked and didn't lend them the time or ear for their hurts. The bible tell us that if we ignore the cries of those in need, we will also be ignored in our own time of need. The bible also tells us to always be ready to give an account for the hope that is within us. Jesus is sending His own out to a hurting world to give them a message of hope. What are we doing with this message of hope. Do we just hold on to it and hope to edure to the end? If you are on a ship in the middle of the ocean, enjoying your wonderful cruise, and then suddenly you see people out treading the rough waters...we can say, "Hey, I've been there and don't want to go back...I'm enjoying this luxury ride and don't want to stop the momentum," or do we say, "I've got many life preservers and rafts and I will help you." Jesus said, "Go!" Are we going? I'm guilty...are you? Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Bittersweet?

Is today's technology bittersweet, vast improvement of quality of life, a form of rape of yesteryear's togetherness, does it add to... or take away? Does it help us as much as hurt us?
I've pondered this little yinyang often. Technology is great and help us in the fields of medicine, military, even saves us money on stamps. It makes office jobs much more efficient and faster, it helps us retrieve information within seconds. It helps us design and manufactor parts for our saftey. We can cook food instantly. We can press a button on the microwave oven and, poof, it's done. The air conditioners are a must! Our tools are now made to make work as easy as posible. Our vehicles are like palaces on wheels.

Flip side: It takes away family time because the younger generation stay in chatrooms. It hurts our interpersonal skills (dealing with people face to face), handwritting is a personal and distinct form of sharing. I love to see my late mother's handwritting. Is instant always good? We live in an "instant gratification" society. I remember the smell of grandma's cooking on Sunday after church...she cooked it the "old fashion" way. I don't remember complaining about a car without an airconditioner. I know that I was a lot more healthy using the old fashion tools to work.

So, I like them both! Each category has an element of benefit. How can we combine the two? I know if my boys went without a computer or game that they would go through a gruesome withdrawal. I know I would have a more quality relationship with my wife if you took away the cell phone. How can we get away from it all and go out to the country and sit on the ground and eat watermellon and watch the kids play something that doesn't make a "ding or bling" sound?
It seems that all we have time for these days (as far as going to a beautiful place to relax) is only on a desktop background, even a screen saver foots the bill. However, simply writing this blog is a portion of technology. So, all of this blog post seems to point to one thing...I'm a poor confused soul that wants only the good things in life, whether they are old fashion or space aged technology.

SG Posted by Picasa